Life Drawing session 3

Today we looks at cubes and shapes with the example of chairs. When shown how to draw chairs in the form of cubes I found the task a lot less daunting. Drawing the chair setup seemed easy and I actually enjoyed drawing the chairs more than the life models.

Chair setup
Chair setup

However when it came to the life model incorporated into the chair I found it very difficult handling perspective and proportions. Mike approached several times and tried to help my drawing skills, I learnt to use the floor as a guide and not to imagine the scene.
Below is my first attempt:

Figure on chair
Figure on chair

With more drawing learning I hope to get progressively better with shapes and forms.

Leave a Reply

