The trek to Comber/ Newtownards

My photography adventure took me to Comber; unfortunately I can’t drive so my dad became my driver for the day and inevitably was apart of some of the photos I took!

My aim for today was hopefully to get 1 or 2 good photos of the 200-300 I took today. I found myself to be pretty rusty to start off in the afternoon. As the day went on however I started to play about with the exposure, shutter speed & aperture which i think gave myself some interesting outcomes.

Some photographs were taken on the way to Comber.On passing I saw this building which  I think is one of the few buildings left here that has black granite. There was also this house which i fell in love with as it was covered in bright foliage, looked old and abandoned.

DSC_0602
Building in Foliage

Some photographs were taken at Castle Island. We were lucky to arrive just before the tide was coming in. Played a lot with lighting in this section, i’ve come to favour lower exposed photographs through trail and error.

DSC_0725
Castle Island

Some photographs were taken at Strabbo Tower. I loved looking down and seeing a town/city condensed into this one scenic view. I tried incorporating some of the plants that were there (whether it was effective or not)

DSC_0779
The view from Scrabbo Tower

Overall i’m happy with progress so far, i hope over the week to explore more places and take more interesting photos. After visiting a few more places and taking photos and i will start to sort and compile groupings of photos.

Link here

Leave a Reply

