Tonal, Warm & Cool

I did another set of tonal drawings which i think i am becoming better at and decided to start warm & cool drawings using Adobe Photoshop. With this I scanned my tonal drawings and worked over the top of them as a guide. As a complete novice at digital painting i hope to get to the point where i don’t need to scan drawings. Hopefully that will change in time!

Scan 3

Scan from my sketchbook

Here are my warm and cool studies: 

coolwarm2

coolwarmstuff1
Digitally Coloured Over Scanned Image

As first studies they are quite soft which is not normally my style as i would be quite sketchy and “linear” however i do like how they turned out as first studies. Personally I found it hard with the sound world not to be repetitive with the designs as they are quiet geometric but I’m interested to see what the rest of the group have done.

Leave a Reply

