Sunday Sketches

With storyboards being finalised by Kirstin & Philip for the flip book I decided to do some colour studies based off the concepts for that. It overall gave me a confident approach to the two movements as i found i was able to practice how the scenes squash, stretch and more

I also did some more general studies for practicing colour and the angles of the world.

In terms of digital work I took some of Philips drawings and worked over the top of them over Friday/Saturday. I liked the effect and colours on some of them and for myself it was good practice at digital painting as I am a big novice and the photoshop ‘malarkey’! It was also a chance for me to learn some of techniques Jordan uses for example, specific brushes and painting and i was able to learn from him.

philip designs
Working over Philips drawings
Leave a Reply

