Experimenting in AE: Part 3

I knew I had to test the write on tool in After Effects. If it didn’t work against live action footage then there would need to be a backup plan set up. For myself it would be my first time working with the write on tool as I was only aware  of what it could do. For that I tested quickly on live footage we already had.

Mixed Media & Write on

Turns out the effect is really easy and just requires the right size brush tool and setting the key frames like you would normally do in AE. Its very patchy and rough but it shows the effect does work. The next progression is to test it with letter and vine!

Leave a Reply

