The Life Drawing Class of 2015

Today was our last life drawing class we were told we would be drawing a pose  for the full hour without gestures. There was something about this class i didn’t know if it was because we were near the end  but I felt a lot more relaxed. I wanted to continue the cross hatching method even though it was still new to me.

DSC_0854
First Drawing 

I felt i started off bit rough but with Michael’s guidance and having the freedom to start again I was able to improve. Michael guided me by showing me correct proportions and form. How long leg correlates with the other in the pose the model was in.

DSC_0855
Later Drawing

It’s sad that this is the last class but hopefully there will be more to come in 2016!

Leave a Reply

