Firestarter – Its all goes wrong, then its fine

Okay so you know how I was feeling confident about the lighting?

Screen Shot 2016-05-12 at 03.50.32

giphy1
I wasn’t expecting that mess up

So turns out in the render settings we didn’t click ‘Apply to transform’ if we did it earlier we would have had this but it was a delay of the inevitable. I spent the whole day trying to fix this, Lorna tried to help but nothing was working. Then I found out with the helpful Alec that it was the glow intensity on the materials. Turns out they are terrible, so crisis averted but the problem at the moment is having to redo parts of the lighting. I think at the moment intro is going to be the scene that kills me in the end. you will not defeat me lighting!!!

Leave a Reply

