“Who are these people Cassie?” “MUM JUST WRITE THE NAMES OKAY?!?!?!?!”

The title is the legit conversation I had with my mum, Ages ago I talked about typography and the idea of doing it light neon lights. Well now we are near the end we have decided to go for that idea. To make it more personal I thought about using my mum’s hand writing for the neon lights. I don’t know if it sounds weird but one of the many things I love about my mum is her handwriting. Somehow she writes in capital joint letters. It’s hard to describe but I’ve never seen printed letters look so fancy.

DSC_1054.JPG

I got my mum to write our names and the title in my book. In retrospect i should have a page but it’s too late now! stuff it. And with that my book can be scanned in or photographs and the taken into photoshop as a template for the font. Using the tutorial I found in the last blog post on typography and colour we should be able to make the type look like neon lights.

For the task of creating and putting together the type, we gave it to Jordan. We are approaching the end of the animation it’s now the mad panic to the finish!

One thought on ““Who are these people Cassie?” “MUM JUST WRITE THE NAMES OKAY?!?!?!?!”

Leave a Reply

