Constructing the Nose

 

For the nose I started extruding the bridge of the nose out, bringing edges from the cheeks up to the nose and starting to create the nostrils. By bringing in an extra edge loop this can create definition for my nose. At the moment I notice that my septum is quite thin and when I flip over the face I know it is going to look odd. So I need to remember to sort this out

To finish off the nose I needed to create the inside of the nostril. For this I extruded edges and brought them up inside the nose. By actually seeing  a nostril and not just a hole makes me feel so much better. Thinking of parallel lines I’m aware things do need fixed so will have to at some point (actually!!) re organise the mesh. This may solve some of the skin creasing the way it does.

blog7a

 

Leave a Reply

